C Mantz Run Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 19 Nov 2017 06:57:15 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html <p>Same thing as Saturday with Ruby. I didn&#39;t run with a watch and enjoyed it. Super beautiful, but muddy. My body was hurting the while time, though. After, I did 30 minutes of core.</p> Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2017.html <p>Up birch with Ruby. Really pretty! I love fall!</p> Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 22, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2017.html <p>A solid 9 miles down to cedaridge and extended. I think my average pace was under 8:15, but my watch is missing at the moment.</p> Fri, 22 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html <p>Took it really easy with no pressure, but I ended up feeling really good! Up Smithfield canyon. Mile splits are all over the place due to hills and what not: 7:14, 7:34, 7:56, 8:12, 7:56, 7:30, 7:47, 7:43, 8:29. Was a super fun, pretty run. I&#39;m so ready for fall!</p> Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 19, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2017.html Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 18, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2017.html <p>3 with Ruby right after work, so the temperature was perfect.</p> <p>5 in the afternoon with sv. Pushed Annie and Harmony on the repeats. I&#39;m really slow at sprinting, but it was fun!</p> Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 15, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2017.html <p>Quick run in the early morning. It was chilly. To sv and back</p> Fri, 15 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 11, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2017.html <p>Ran with gc. 7 1/2 minutes of core. Workout on the track. Just pushed Rachel, Abby, and PJ. 4x800, 5x400 @ I pace with a minute recovery. Then, 6x200 @ Rpace with 200 recovery. Rachel took a drink break, so we ran one extra 200 to push her. I&nbsp;only had my gps watch, so getting splits was rough. They ran them all fast, which was awesome. It&#39;s fun being able to still run with people, and it&#39;s probably the only social life I get, haha.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 09, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-09-2017.html <p>Pretty busy day and only made time to run a bit.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 09 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 08, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-08-2017.html <p>5 up Birch in the heat. Tried to keep my average pace under 9 going up,&nbsp;but I had a snake encounter. I didn&#39;t see it until I was inches away and did what any teenage girl would do. Scream and back up super quickly. It was just a yellow and black garter, but I was so in the zone, haha. I waited for it to cross the road and caught my breath, then kept going up. I was pretty paranoid after that, so I didn&#39;t go so as far up as I was hoping. Kept my average pace going up under 9 and enjoyed the downhill back.</p> Fri, 08 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 07, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2017.html <p>Found a chance to run in the middle of the afternoon. Went up the canyon.&nbsp;My miles were 7:22, 7:54, 7:37, 7:26, 7:57. Barely kept the last (uphill) mile under 8.</p> Thu, 07 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 06, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-06-2017.html <p>Watched the ridgeline @ sv meet,&nbsp;helped out a bit. Ran 3 in the smog with Ruby up birch. &nbsp;Didn&#39;t bring a watch, but I&#39;m assuming my pace was slow, haha.</p> Wed, 06 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 05, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2017.html <p>3.5 in the morning with Ruby. I was hoping to go more, but my stomach wasn&#39;t feeling great. Super slow. 10 minutes of core right after.</p> <p>3 in the afternoon with sv. Played some 10 dot dot at Mack Park. It was pretty fun.</p> Tue, 05 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 04, 2017 http://claire.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2017.html <p>Went up Smithfield Canyon with my dad. My mind wandered the entire time, but it was fun. Came back down on Sunnyside. 8:30 average pace and felt really good.</p> Mon, 04 Sep 2017 06:00:00